Faculty

Name Title Phone Email Office Websitesort descending
Marvin Marcus Professor Emeritus rmarcussb@cox.net
Rich Wolski Professor rich@cs.ucsb.edu 5165 Harold Frank Hall
Terrence Smith Professor Emeritus smithtr@cs.ucsb.edu
Alan Konheim Professor Emeritus konheim@cs.ucsb.edu
Janet Kayfetz Lecturer kayfetz@cs.ucsb.edu 1409D Phelps Hall
Oscar H. Ibarra Professor Emeritus ibarra@cs.ucsb.edu
Peter Cappello Professor cappello@cs.ucsb.edu 2157 Harold Frank Hall
Richard A. Kemmerer Professor (805) 893-4232 kemm@cs.ucsb.edu 2165 Harold Frank Hall
Çetin Koç Lecturer (905) 893-8565 koc@cs.ucsb.edu
John Gilbert Professor (805) 448-6438 gilbert@cs.ucsb.edu 5109 Harold Frank Hall
Kevin C. Almeroth Professor (805) 893-2777 almeroth@cs.ucsb.edu 2113 Harold Frank Hall
Ben Hardekopf Assistant Professor benh@cs.ucsb.edu 1109 Harold Frank Hall
Tevfik Bultan Professor (805) 893-3735 bultan@cs.ucsb.edu 2123 Harold Frank Hall
Christopher Kruegel Professor chris@cs.ucsb.edu 2117 Harold Frank Hall
Chandra Krintz Professor ckrintz@cs.ucsb.edu 2153 Harold Frank Hall
Linda Petzold Professor (805) 893-5362 petzold@cs.ucsb.edu 5107 Harold Frank Hall
Elizabeth M. Belding Professor & Vice Chair (805) 893-3411 ebelding@cs.ucsb.edu 2121 Harold Frank Hall
Diana Franklin Lecturer SOE franklin@cs.ucsb.edu 1115 Harold Frank Hall
Heather Zheng Professor (805) 616-2890 htzheng@cs.ucsb.edu 1121 Harold Frank Hall
C. Michael Costanzo Lecturer mikec@cs.ucsb.edu 1409B Phelps Hall
Matthew Turk Professor (805) 893-4236 mturk@cs.ucsb.edu 2163 Harold Frank Hall
Ömer Eğecioğlu Professor (805) 893-3529 omer@cs.ucsb.edu 2115 Harold Frank Hall
Phillip Conrad Lecturer SOE (805) 893-4321 pconrad@cs.ucsb.edu 1113 Harold Frank Hall
Ben Y. Zhao Associate Professor (805) 893-3417 ravenben@cs.ucsb.edu 1123 Harold Frank Hall
Jianwen Su Professor (805) 893-3698 su@cs.ucsb.edu 2161 Harold Frank Hall
Subhash Suri Professor & Chair (805) 893-8856 suri@cs.ucsb.edu Harold Frank Hall 2111
Teofilo F. Gonzalez Professor (805) 685-2368 teo@cs.ucsb.edu 2119 Harold Frank Hall
Stefano Tessaro Assistant Professor tessaro@cs.ucsb.edu 1117 Harold Frank Hall
Tao Yang Professor (805) 893-4321 tyang@cs.ucsb.edu 5113 Harold Frank Hall
Wim van Dam Associate Professor vandam@cs.ucsb.edu 2151 Harold Frank Hall
Giovanni Vigna Professor vigna@cs.ucsb.edu 2159 Harold Frank Hall
Xifeng Yan Associate Professor (805) 699-6018 xyan@cs.ucsb.edu 1111 Harold Frank Hall
Yuan-Fang Wang Professor (805) 893-3866 yfwang@cs.ucsb.edu 3113 Harold Frank Hall
Frederic G. Gibou Professor (805) 893-7152 fgibou@engineering.ucsb.edu 2335 Engineering II
Divyakant Agrawal Professor (805) 893-4385 agrawal@cs.ucsb.edu 3117 Harold Frank Hall
Huijia (Rachel) Lin Assistant Professor rachel.lin@cs.ucsb.edu 1153 HFH
Amr El Abbadi Professor (805) 893-4239 amr@cs.ucsb.edu 3115 Harold Frank Hall
Fred Chong Professor (507) 246-6490 chong@cs.ucsb.edu 5163 Harold Frank Hall
Ambuj K. Singh Professor (805) 893-3236 ambuj@cs.ucsb.edu 3119 Harold Frank Hall
Tobias Höllerer Professor (805) 284-9395 holl@cs.ucsb.edu 2155 Harold Frank Hall
Timothy Sherwood Professor sherwood@cs.ucsb.edu 1119 Harold Frank Hall

Affiliated Faculty

Name Affiliation Phone Email Office
Theodore Kim Media Arts and Technology (805) 893-3086 kim@mat.ucsb.edu 2201 Elings Hall
B.S. Manjunath Electrical & Computer Engineering (805) 893-7112 manj@ece.ucsb.edu 3157 Engineering I
P. Michael Melliar-Smith Electrical & Computer Engineering (805) 893-8438 pmms@ece.ucsb.edu 5161 Engineering I
Pradeep Sen Electrical & Computer Engineering (805) 893-4265 psen@ece.ucsb.edu 5117 Harold Frank Hall