Daniel Lokshtanov


Congratulations to the Computer Science Department's graduate awardees, honored at the 2024 Awards Ceremony.

2023 Graduate Student External Awards

Rising Stars in Machine Learning

Wanrong Zhu

Wanrong Zhu

Neal Fenzi Resonant Founder Fellowship

Zach Sisco and Vaishali Sirianarayanan

Michael Saxon, Zach Sisco, Vaishali Surianarayanan

Logic Locking Competition at NYU, 2nd place

Yeganeh Aghamohammadi

Yeganeh Aghamohammadi, Jaber Daneshamooz

WG 2024 50th International Workshop on Graph Theoretic Concepts in Computer Science, Best Student Paper

Ryan Keeney

2024 UCSB 25th Annual New Venture Competition, 1st place

Bowen Zhang (EyeClimate team)

NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program fellow

Joyce Passananti, Haarika Manda

Alexa Prize SocialBot Grand Challenge 5, 1st place

GauchoChat team: Rajan Saini, Hong Wang, Marina Zhukova, Weizhi Wang

College of Engineering Outstanding Teaching Assistant

Junrui Liu

Computer Science Outstanding TA Co-Award

Vinayak Gajjewar, Trysten Hess, Galen Pogoncheff

Computer Science Outstanding Publication Award

Xinyi Wang

Computer Science Outstanding Mentoring Co-Award

Rhada Kumaran

Arthur Caetano, Radha Kumaran

Computer Science Outstanding Dissertation Co-Award

Ishtiyaque Ahmad

Ishtiyaque Ahmad: "Bridging Strong Privacy with Scalability for Online Data Services"

Tsu-Jui Fu

Tsu-Jui Fu: "Controllable Visual Editing via Natural Language"

Caitlin Scarberry Memorial Award: Computer Science BS/MS Student of the Year

Erwan Fraisse, Aditya Sharma

Erwan Fraisse, Aditya Sharma

Computer Science MS Student of the Year

Ryan Keeney

Computer Science PhD Student of the Year

Zach Sisco

Zach Sisco